Overheard

On the set of House today, I heard one end of a phone conversation that just plain didn’t make any sense.

“….”
“You mean the ragin’ Cajun, James Carville.”
“….”
“Oh, you must mean Tucker Carlson?”
“….”
“I know who you’re thinking of: Gene Shalit.”
“….”
“Maybe Joel Siegel from Good Morning America?”

I tried my best to fill in the other end of the conversation.

-“Hey dude, help me out, I’m thinking of a guy on TV. You know, he’s on TV, sorta unusual looking. Talks about politics.”
-“You mean the ragin’ Cajun, James Carville.”
-“No, no, not him. Not so ugly. And not bald. And with a bowtie.”
-“Oh, you must mean Tucker Carlson?”
-“No, older than that. And with a fro. And maybe instead of being a political commentator like I said before, he reviews movies.”
-“I know who you’re thinking of: Gene Shalit.”
-“No. Forget the bowtie. I guess I made that up too. Sorta like Geraldo, but not Geraldo.”
-“Maybe Joel Siegel from Good Morning America?”
-“No, no, not him. You’re not very good at this are you?”

2 Responses to “Overheard”

  1. FelixP Says:

    good stuff. you should post to some site like http://www.overheardeverywhere.com/ or http://http://overheardinlosangeles.blogspot.com/2007/03/those-who-cant-do.html

  2. YLlama Says:

    That’s eerie. I was just thinking about how good Billy Bob Thornton was playing James Carville’s fictional counterpart in Primary Colors today. And I was thinking about buying Gene Shalit lunch.

Leave a Reply

