Coffee

My recent distressing discovery is this: I find it hard to write without a good cup of coffee, this resulting either from Pavlovian response (I used to do all my writing in a coffee shop) or because the stimulant caffeine (with perhaps a bit of irony) helps me concentrate (see: Ritalin), distressing only insofar as it’s difficult to write much when you make at least 6 trips to the bathroom every day, and I wonder if it’s in bad form to bring my laptop into the bathroom, or if my flatmates will think so.

Leave a Reply

